Omaha World-Herald News Staff

Administration
Executive Editor Mike Reilly mike.reilly@owh.com
Managing Editor Melissa Matczak melissa.matczak@owh.com
Asst Managing Editor Joanne Stewart joanne.stewart@owh.com
Books
Book Editor Dan Sullivan Dan.Sullivan@owh.com
Books Designer Christine Zueck Christine.Zueck@owh.com
Presentation & Planning
Presentation & Planning Editor Dave Elsesser dave.elsesser@owh.com
Deputy Presentation & Planning Editor Tim Parks tim.parks@owh.com
News and Presentation
Copy Desk Chief Dan Golden dgolden@owh.com
Deputy Copy Desk Chief Sara Connolly sara.connolly@owh.com
News Service Manager Joan von Kampen joan.vonkampen@owh.com
Copy Editor Rich Mills Rich.Mills@owh.com
Copy Editor Johnna Hjersman Johnna.Hjersman@owh.com
Copy Editor Pam Thomas Pam.Thomas@owh.com
Copy Editor Zack Aldrich Zack.Aldrich@owh.com
Copy Editor Haylee Pearl Haylee.Pearl@owh.com
Copy Editor David Candler dcandler@owh.com
Copy Editor Pam Richter Pam.Richter@owh.com
Copy Editor Tim Winters Tim.Winters@owh.com
Copy Editor Jim Waller Jim.Waller@owh.com
Copy Editor Sarah McCallister Sarah.McCallister@owh.com
Copy Editor Tim Sacco Tim.Sacco@owh.com
Copy Editor Duane Retzlaff Duane.Retzlaff@owh.com
Designer Tammy Yttri Tammy.Yttri@owh.com
Designer Katie Myrick Katie.Myrick@owh.com
Artist Matt Haney Matt.Haney@owh.com
Artist DaveCroy Dave.Croy@owh.com
Online
Online Edition Editor Ben Vankat ben.vankat@owh.com
Deputy Online Editor for Engagement Leia Mendoza leia.mendoza@owh.com
Deputy Online Editor Patrick Smith patrick.smith@owh.com
Online Editor Chrisann Nigrin chris.nigrin@owh.com
Livewell Editor Katy Glover katy.glover@owh.com
Momaha Editor Ashlee Coffey ashley.coffey@owh.com
Community Connection Editor Courtney Brummer-Clark cbclark@owh.com
GO! Online Editor Micah Mertes micah.mertes@owh.com
Fitness Reporter Eric Smith eric.smith@owh.com
Columnists
Metro Columnist Erin Grace erin.grace@owh.com
Metro Columnist Mike Kelly mike.kelly@owh.com
Metro Columnist Matthew Hansen matthew.hansen@owh.com
Humorist Columnist Brad Dickson brad.dickson@owh.com
Photo/Video
Director of Photography Jeff Bundy jeff.bundy@owh.com
Photographer Rebecca Gratz Rebecca.Gratz@owh.com
Photographer Sarah Hoffman Sarah.Hoffman@owh.com
Photographer Megan Farmer Megan.Farmer@owh.com
Photographer Kent Sievers KSievers@owh.com
Photographer Chris Machian Chris.Machian@owh.com
Photographer Mark Davis mark.davis@owh.com
Photographer Brendan Sullivan Brendan.Sullivan@owh.com
Photographer Ryan Soderlin Ryan.Soderlin@owh.com
Photographer Matt Miller Matt.Miller@owh.com
Video Assignment Editor Zach Long Zach.Long@owh.com
Video Production Editor Ray Meints Ray.Meints@owh.com
Features
Features Editor Deb Shanahan deborah.shanahan@owh.com
Deputy Features Editor Sara Ziegler sara.ziegler@owh.com
Religion Reporter Mike O’Connor michael.oconnor@owh.com
Features GA Reporter Chris Peters chris.peters@owh.com
Features GA Reporter Casey Logan casey.logan@owh.com
Features GA Reporter Blake Ursch blake.ursch@owh.com
Calendar/Online reporter Andrea Kszystyniak andrea.kszystyniak@owh.com
Fine arts reporter Betsie Freeman elizabeth.freeman@owh.com
Reporter Kevin Coffey kevin.coffey@owh.com
Food Writer Sarah Baker-Hansen sarah.bakerhansen@owh.com
Medical Reporter Rick Ruggles rick.ruggles@owh.com
Designer Brady Jones Brady.Jones@owh.com
Metro-Regional News
Asst. Metro-Regional Editor, Education Cate Folsom cate.folsom@owh.com
Asst. Metro-Regional Editor, Breaking News, Days Bob Glissmann bob.glissmann@owh.com
Part-time City Editor Pat  Waters pat.waters@owh.com
Asst. Metro-Regional Editor, Breaking News, Nights Julie Wasson Julie.Wasson@owh.com
Day Cops Reporter Maggie O’Brien maggie.o’brien@owh.com
Swing/G.A. Reporter, Nights Alia Conley alia.conley@owh.com
Reporter Jay Withrow jay.withrow@owh.com
Crime Enterprise, Federal Courts Reporter Alissa Skelton alissa.skelton@owh.com
Weather/G.A. Reporter Nancy Gaarder nancy.gaarder@owh.com
Breaking News Reporter Kevin Cole kevin.cole@owh.com
Night Cops Reporter Emerson Clarridge emerson.clarridge@owh.com
Courts Reporter Todd Cooper todd.cooper@owh.com
Deputy Metro-Regional Editor Connie White connie.white@owh.com
Western Iowa Reporter Andrew Nelson andrew.nelson@owh.com
Regional/Legislature Reporter Joe Duggan joe.duggan@owh.com
Lincoln Bureau Chief, Legislature/State Issues Paul Hammel paul.hammel@owh.com
Legislature/State Issues Reporter Martha Stoddard martha.stoddard@owh.com
Asst. Metro Editor Jeff Robb jeff.robb@owh.com
City Hall/Neighborhoods/Planning Chris Burbach christopher.burbach@owh.com
Douglas-Sarpy County, utilities, watchdog/CAR Cody Winchester cody.winchester@owh.com
Metro Issues/Watchdog/CAR Matt Wynn matt.wynn@owh.com
Sarpy Burbs/Sarpy Crime-courts Emily Nohr emily.nohr@owh.com
City Hall Reporter Roseann Moring roseann.moring@owh.com
Bellevue, Ralston, Metro Transportation Jordan Pascale Jordan.Pascale@owh.com
Obits Reporter Roger Buddenberg roger.buddenberg@owh.com
OPS Reporter Erin Duffy erin.duffy@owh.com
Higher Education Reporter Kate Howard kate.howard@owh.com
State Education Reporter Joe Dejka joe.dejka@owh.com
Education/G.A.  Reporter Julie Anderson julie.anderson@owh.com
Asst. Metro-Regional Editor, National Issues/Politics Paul Goodsell paul.goodsell@owh.com
Regional/G.A. Reporter David Hendee david.hendee@owh.com
Political Reporter Robynn Tysver robynn.tysver@owh.com
Military reporter Steve Liewer steve.liewer@owh.com
High End/G.A. Reporter Henry Cordes henry.cordes@owh.com
Washington Bureau Reporter Joe Morton joe.morton@owh.com
Money
Money Editor Brad Davis brad.davis@owh.com
Deputy Money Editor Bob McDonald bob.mcdonald@owh.com
Retail Reporter Janice Podsada Janice.Podsada@owh.com
Small Business Reporter Cole Epley cole.epley@owh.com
Banking/Investments Reporter Russell Hubbard russell.hubbard@owh.com
Housing and Commercial RE Reporter Cindy Gonzalez cindy.gonzalez@owh.com
Online What’s Happening At Reporter Paige Yowell paige.yowell@owh.com
Insurance/Economy Reporter Steve Jordon steve.jordon@owh.com
Food Issues/Safety Reporter Barbara Soderlin barbara.soderlin@owh.com
Money Designer Pam Miller-Jenkins Pam.Miller-Jenkins@owh.com
Sports
Sports Editor Thad Livingston thad.livingston@owh.com
Deputy Sports Editor Nick Piastowski nick.piastowski@owh.com
Reporter Rich Kaipust rich.kaipust@owh.com
Reporter Sam McKewon sam.mckewon@owh.com
Reporter Mike Patterson mike.patterson@owh.com
Reporter Dirk Chatelain dirk.chatelain@owh.com
Reporter Stu Pospisil stu.pospisil@owh.com
Reporter Jon Nyatawa jon.nyatawa@owh.com
Reporter Tony Boone tony.boone@owh.com
Reporter Lee Barfknecht lee.barfknecht@owh.com
Reporter Steve Pivovar stevepivovar@hotmail.com
Copy Editor Adam Ziegler Adam.Ziegler@owh.com
Copy Editor Kristin Donovan Kristin.Donovan@owh.com
Copy Editor Zach Tegler Zach.Tegler@owh.com
Copy Editor Cory Gilinsky Cory.Gilinsky@owh.com
Copy Editor John Rodino John.Rodino@owh.com
Columnist Tom Shatel tom.shatel@owh.com
Copy Editor Marjorie Ducey marjie.ducey@owh.com
Copy Editor Gene Schinzel gene.schinzel@owh.com
Copy Editor/Online Editor Brian Norton brian.norton@owh.com
Deputy Sports Editor-Online Graham Archer graham.archer@owh.com
Copy Editor/Online Editor Brandon Olson brandon.olson@owh.com
Sports Online Editor Cameron Carlow cameron.carlow@owh.com
Designer Ian Lawson Ian.Lawson@owh.com
Designer Margaret Riedel Margaret.Riedel@owh.com
High Schools Nick Rubek nickrubek@gmail.com
Lancers, High School Sports Steve Beideck stevebeideck63@gmail.com
Imaging
Imager Jolene McHugh Jolene.McHugh@owh.com
Imager Chuck Moss Chuck.Moss@owh.com
Imager Bob Zurek BZurek@owh.com
Library
Chief Librarian Jeanne Hauser jeanne.hauser@owh.com
Data Processor/Photo Librarian Joe Janowski Joseph.Janowski@owh.com
Data Processor/Photo Librarian Sheritha Jones Sheritha.Jones@owh.com
Data processor Kela Vehbiu Enkelejda.Vehbiu@owh.com
Special Sections
Special Sections Editor Shelley Larsen shelley.larsen@owh.com
Deputy Special Sections Editor Howard Marcus howard.marcus@owh.com
Designer Tom Knox Tom.Knox@owh.com
Designer Kiley Cruse Kiley.Cruse@owh.com
OWH Store
Intellectual Property Manager Michelle Gullett MGullett@owh.com
The Bottom Line
TBL Host Mike’l Severe Mikel.Severe@owh.com
TBL Producer Chad Aune Chad.Aune@owh.com
Council Bluffs Sports  Nonpareil  712-325-5760
Deputy Sports Editor Kevin White kevin.white@owh.com
Reporter Evan Bland evan.bland@owh.com
Reporter Pat Donohue pat.donohue@nonpareilonline.com
Assistant Desk Chief Frank Hassler fmhassler@cox.net